Modi 3.0: Who Gets Which Ministry In Cabinet?

Ministry In Cabinet: As the Narendra Modi-led government prepares to take oath on June 9, the Bhartiya Janata Party (BJP) has devised a formula to share power with its allies. Under the party’s “4:1” formula plan, the BJP will continue to hold major ministries like Home, Finance, Defense, and External Affairs, while its allies will be appointed to Minister of State (MoS) positions in these departments.

The BJP won 240 seats in the Lok Sabha elections, but fell 32 short of the majority mark. The four allies whose support is critical for the BJP to reach the majority are N Chandrababu Naidu’s TDP, which has won 16 seats, Nitish Kumar’s JDU (12), Eknath Shinde’s Shiv Sena (7) and Chirag Paswan’s Lok Janshakti Party-Ram Vilas (5).

It is expected that the BJP will keep the Home Ministry, Defense Ministry, Finance Ministry, and Parliamentary Affairs Ministry. Meanwhile, reports suggested that TDP has demanded the Speaker’s post along with 4 ministerial posts in Cabinet. N Chandrababu Naidu has reportedly asked for Information and Technology, Railway Ministry, Agricultural Ministry, and Roads and Highway Ministry.

Modi 3.0 Cabinet

With the NDA having secured a majority mark in the recent Lok Sabha elections, the stage is set for a Modi 3.0 government that promises to be a blend of continuity and change. Stay tuned for further updates on the government formation process.

Probable List Of Modi Government Cabinet Ministers 3.0

  • Minister of Home Affairs: Amit Shah
  • Defence Ministry: Rajnath Singh Minister
  • Road Transport and Highways: Nitin Gadkari
  • Finance Ministry: Nirmala Sitharaman
  • Ministry of Agriculture and Farmers Welfare: TDP
  • Ministry of External Affairs: S Jaishankar
  • Ministry of Tribal Affairs: TDP
  • Ministry of Women and Child Development: LJP
  • Ministry of Minority Affairs: JDU
  • Ministry of Textiles: JDU
  • Ministry of Education: TDP
  • Ministry of Skill Development and Entrepreneurship: Shiv Sena (Eknath Shinde)
  • Ministry of Parliamentary Affairs
  • Ministry of Coal and Mines: JDU
  • Ministry of Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises: TDP

The allocation of these key ministry in cabinet reflects Prime Minister Modi’s priorities for his second term, including internal security, economic growth, healthcare, education, and also agriculture. It remains to be seen how effectively the new cabinet will address the challenges facing the nation.

The BJP’s Strategy: The “4:1” Formula

The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) has devised a strategic approach for ministry allocation. Known as the “4:1” formula, it entails retaining major ministries— such as Home, Finance, Defence, and External Affairs—within the BJP itself. Meanwhile, the party’s allies are likely to receive Minister of State (MoS) positions in these critical portfolios

Leave a Comment